Richard Andersson (b. Oct. 1982) is a Danish/Faroese/Icelandic bass player and composer based in Copenhagen where he is known as "one of the most interesting characters of the Danish jazz scene" more

Newest release

Richard Andersson NOR

The six of us





"...refreshingly unpretentious..." (Ivan Rod)

”The Six of us is a superb sequel to the debut. Very recommendable.” (Jazznyt)

”These pieces lure you into their own innocent yet suggestive sonic universes, embrace you with its colorful interplay and any attempt to resist its emotional spirit would be futile.” (Salt-Peanuts)

”…great sensitivity and care…” (Jazz Journal)